Skip to main content
university logo

University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Report a Database Issue
Database Basics

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online (AVON) includes over 67,000 titles offering documentary and education films, newsreel and broadcast news features, historical films, and subject-specific video across multi-disciplines. Notable publishers include 60 Minutes, Sony Pictures Classics, and more.
AdSpender allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. This database monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for more than three million brands across 18 media.
ASCE Library, including journals, proceedings, e-books and standards, and the Civil Engineering Magazine Archive, provides the most respected and richest collection of civil engineering content. With 145,000 technical and professional articles, ASCE Library is the premier information clearinghouse for both researchers and practitioners in the field of civil engineering.
ASTM Digital Library contains more than 1,500+ Manuals and Special Technical Publications, totaling more than 35,600 chapters and papers and more than 17,000 journal articles. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.
CALSPEAKS* at Sacramento State is a unique and ongoing academic investigation of public opinion in California, emphasizing the social, economic, political, and environmental issues that distinguish our state. The centerpiece of the CALSPEAKS initiative is the large and representative state-wide survey panel, which uses probability-based sampling methods to monitor citizens’ perspectives online.
Credo Reference is an ideal starting point for beginning researchers. The collection contains over 700 online reference titles from 100+ and offers curated, authoritative reference sources that provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Users can start with Credo, gather background information, find key terms and concepts, and then seamlessly travel to the library’s journal databases for more specialized information and peer-reviewed articles.
Edweek.org platform delivers comprehensive and up-to-date coverage of the important K-12 news, information, and policy updates and the latest advances in instruction, technology, curriculum, and school finance.
GuideStar provides data for millions nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets; organization overview (mission, audience, etc.); annual reports, lists of officers and other key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms (typically all available forms since 1997). The database can be searched by keyword, geographic location, type of nonprofit, IRS Subsection (501(c)3, etc.), and NTEE (National Taxonomy of Exempt Entities) codes.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the U.S., Canadian and global companies including products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Enhanced details are included for companies in healthcare, technology, media, and finance.
New
Pivot provides access to the most comprehensive global source of funding opportunities—totaling billions of dollars and updated daily. It allows faculty, staff researchers, graduate students, and research administrators to easily identify funding opportunities, and connect the right funding opportunities with the right people.

First Time User, Please Register before Accessing

Following the steps below to register for your Pivot account (Cal State LA students/faculty/staff only):
If you are a new user of Pivot, first you need to register for a user ID and password using the Sign Up link. Please make sure to select the “Use Email Address/Create Password” option and use your Cal State LA email address to register. Please remember to keep your credentials saved for future use.
Reaxys covers information and data including chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. It is based on Beilstein, Gmelin and an "Organic" Patent Database.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research provides a one-stop source for opinion polling question data with over 700,000 questions and answers dating back to 1935. Data sources are from over 150 major U.S. survey firms, including CNN, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Gallup, ABC News, CBS News, NBC News, and more. Topics cover social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Datasets are available for download.
109,000+ digital resources that empower all readers to:

* Connect deeply with a book they are reading
* Gain new insights and understanding from award-winning authors
* Reinforce cultural authenticity and perspectives with diverse books
* Cultivate a life-long love of reading

Vetted materials to support your literacy instruction — all in one place.

Includes:

•author interviews
•video book trailers
•vocabulary lists
•reading levels
•lesson plans
Ulrich's is an authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 30,000 periodicals of all types academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters and more from around the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and that are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300
323-343-3988