AdSpender allows you to view a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. This database monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for more than three million brands across 18 media.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 covers topics including LGBTQ activism and the HIV/AIDS crisis. It provides researchers with the documents about the Gay Rights Movement with resources.
Repositories for this collection include: Lesbian Herstory Educational Foundation; Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives; Women's Energy Bank; GLBT Historical Society; National Library of Medicine; among other archives.For a detailed title list, please check the Archives title list.
The Chronicle of Philanthropy offers current and archived advice, news, tools, trends, and listing of career opportunities to serve development leaders, fundraisers, grant makers, and others involved in the philanthropic work.
Access directly from https://www.philanthropy.com
If you are accessing from https://www.philanthropy.com directly, once you are on the web site, click on the Login link on the top right hand side
Choose the "Create an account now" option if you access it the first time.
Enter and confirm your campus email address, and then follow the steps on the account setup pages.
You need to login using your established Chronicle of Philanthropy account credentials every time you access the web site directly from your computer, laptop or mobile device.
Credo Reference is an ideal starting point for beginning researchers. The collection contains over 700 online reference titles from 100+ and offers curated, authoritative reference sources that provide a firm foundation for understanding a topic. Users can start with Credo, gather background information, find key terms and concepts, and then seamlessly travel to the library’s journal databases for more specialized information and peer-reviewed articles.
Edweek.org platform delivers comprehensive and up-to-date coverage of the important K-12 news, information, and policy updates and the latest advances in instruction, technology, curriculum, and school finance.
Trial period ends May 31, 2019
The database covers scientific and technological literature relating to food, drink and nutrition. It includes more than 1,300,000 records with informative abstracts; records dating back to 1969, with over 1,550 new records added weekly; over
1,000 journals currently covered with historical coverage of more than 4,000 journals. It also includes books, trade publications, reviews, conference proceedings, reports, patents and standards.
Please let us know what you think about this database by filling out the Trial Database Evaluation Form.
GuideStar provides data for millions nonprofit organizations in the United States. Data includes revenue tables, expense tables, and balance sheets; organization overview (mission, audience, etc.); annual reports, lists of officers and other key personnel, and access to IRS 990 Forms (typically all available forms since 1997). The database can be searched by keyword, geographic location, type of nonprofit, IRS Subsection (501(c)3, etc.), and NTEE (National Taxonomy of Exempt Entities) codes.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the U.S., Canadian and global companies including products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Enhanced details are included for companies in healthcare, technology, media, and finance.
Provide unlimited access to test preparation materials for standardized exams. Access study guides and practice questions for exams for graduate and professional schools and technical certifications, and in the areas of teaching, nursing, public services, business, and finance.
Provides investment information on mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and more. It provides data on over 14,500 stocks, 24,800 mutual funds, 1,500 exchange-traded funds, and 700 closed end funds, as well as analyst reports on over 3,500 securities, offering in-depth background and analyst opinions on top investments.
Morningstar® Investment Research Center allows students and faculty to conduct in-depth research for course assignments and personal investing needs. It features:
Screening tools for funds, stocks, and ETFs
Customizable charts with historical pricing data
Tools to help students build and analyze model portfolios
Articles and videos from Morningstar analysts Real-time data
Includes digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
Pro Sound Effects Master Library allows users to search, browse, preview, listen and download from a database of over 200,000 professional sound effects and sound design elements. Visit the User Guide for more details.
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work. In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Statista is a statistics portal that provides statistics and data on over 1 million statistics and facts from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more. The content is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current statistics.
109,000+ digital resources that empower all readers to:
* Connect deeply with a book they are reading
* Gain new insights and understanding from award-winning authors
* Reinforce cultural authenticity and perspectives with diverse books
* Cultivate a life-long love of reading
Vetted materials to support your literacy instruction — all in one place.
This database focuses on the 19th and 20th centuries, Women's Issues and Identities provides a history of the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.
Through a variety of documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals, it presents a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements. The Archive material list provides details about materials included.