This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Tax Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tax Research  

Last Updated: Sep 27, 2011 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/tax Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tax Research Sources

Tax Research @ CSULA

Virtually all tax research at CSULA is online. The databases primarily used for researching tax law and practice issues are:

   CCH Intelliconnect

LexisNexis

Westlaw Campus

Links to Tax Databases

  • CCH Intelliconect
    CCH Intelliconnect is the largest tax database available and covers primary and secondary sources of authority for federal and state tax research.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    LexisNexis Academic has many of the sources available on CCH including cases, statutes and regulations as well as useful secondary sources.
  • Westlaw Campus
    Another authoritative database for tax research. Westlaw Campus allows you to search by tax topic and easily find documents when you have a citation. KeyCite, the Westlaw citator product, is the easiest way to check references to cases, statutes, regulations or other specilaized tax documents.
  • Business Source Premier
    Use this database to search for scholarly or popular articles on a tax related topic when writing a paper.
  • ABI Inform Global
    Like Business Source Premier, ABI Inform Global is a great source of peer reviewed/scholarly articles on tax related topics as well as popular and industry reporting on tax issues.

Law Dictionary

Don't understand a legal term or jargon? Need help with concepts while reading things like cases and statutes? Click here for a reliable on-line legal dictionary.

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Michael Germano JD, MA, MS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Office: LN 1018A
Office Hours Fall 2017:
Monday 3-4:30
Tuesday 3-5:30
Wednesday 3-4:30
Thursday 3-5:30

Text (769-287-1015) or email (mgerman@calstatela.edu) to schedule an appt.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip