Easiest way to find scholarly articles is Google Scholar. The problem? Being asked to pay for content that you may have access to through the library. The solution? Use the link below. It will allow you to authenticate through your mycalstatela identit and automatically link to libray content when it is available.
The links below are to the databases most useful for international business research with brief descriptions. for more detailed instructions on how to use each, click the tabs on global industry research and country research.
- ABI Inform Global
Use it for researching articles to get news articles about a country and an industry.
- ABI Inform Trade & Industry
Tons of useful information here. Easiest way to access is view BROWSE tab. Click BUSINESS MONITOR INTERNATIONAL REPORTS for access to regional and country industry reports.
- Business Insights Global
Easy to use; Just ype in your name or company; Provides marketshare reports, global company information, indusrty research and analysis.
- Business Source Premier
Excellent tool for international business research. The publications section has detailed country reports and profiles. Also, in the same area there are numerous industry reports by line of business and country.
Political, economic, risk and business information for about 200 countries.
- EIU Viewswire
Offers in-depth coverage of 195 countries highlighting up to 250 important economic, political and market developments around the world and provides concise analytical briefings on their implications for business.
- IBIS World
Global industry reports.
- IMF Financial Statistics
IFS covers exchange rates, fund accounts and the main global and country economic indicators for more than 200 countries dating back to 1948. For GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances, exports, imports, external debt, capital flows, commodity prices, and more, go to World Economic Outlook Databases (WEO). For major economic indicators, go to Principal Global Indicators (PGI).
- Industry Surveys
Useful regional (Asia Pacific, Latin America, North America, Europe) industry surveys.
- LexisNexis Academic
Large international news database with industry and trade press for a variety of countries' industries.
- Market Share Reporter
Some international market share data.
Many useful applications including global industry reports and international economic statistics and data on particular global industries.
Reports a variety of financial data (balance sheet and income statement mostly) for foreign companies. You can even use the build a report tool to create a composite report for an entire industry of similar companies in order to see average revenues and more. Also includes country reports that can help you understand a specific area of region of the world. Also includes excellent market assessment reports for a number of industries (Europe and Asia Pacific only).
- PAIS International
he PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) database from CSA covers publications from over 120 countries and contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, conference reports and gray literature, with a subject focus on public administration, including social conditions and public policy.
- Principal Global Indicators
The PGI dataset provides internationally comparable data for the Group of 20 economies (G-20) and the five members of the Financial Stability Board that are not part of the G-20 to facilitate the monitoring of economic and financial developments for these jurisdictions.
- The World Bank Global Economic Data
The World Bank web site offers a wide variety of economic, health and population statistics from around the globe. It covers international trade statistics, economic development data and country information. It provides access to a variety of analytical tools and software (ADePT, PovCalNet, PovMap and iSimulate) for interpreting and presenting data.
Michael Germano JD, MA, MS
Office: LN 1018A
Office Hours Fall 2016:
Text (769-287-1015) or email (firstname.lastname@example.org) to schedule an appt.Send Email