This is the "Getting Started" page of the "MKT 358 International Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MKT 358 International Business  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2015 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/mkt358 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Research Sources

Business Research @ CSULA

 

There are dozens of databases relevant to business researchers. For MKT 358 the bulk of your research is investigating trends, studies and academic literature related to marketing in an international context. The best sources for this kind of research are:

 

  • Business Source Premier
  • ABI/Inform Global
  • Factiva
  • LexisNexis Academic

 

 

Refworks

 

Refworks GROUP CODE

If asked for a group code (sometimes needed to access Refworks off-campus) it is

 

rwcsulosangeles

Links to Business Databases

The links below are to the databases most useful for researching your paper for MKT 358:

  • ABI/Inform Global
    Great source of peer reviewed/scholarly articles related to business and academic business topics.
  • Business Source Premier
    Like ABI/Inform, a core business database for literature reviews and finding scholarly articles. Search PUBLICATIONS by country name for country forecasts and business climate reports.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library offers an online collection of premier reference eBooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search a single eBook or across an entire eBook collection. Coverage:
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Authoritative source for searching news, trends and facts.
  • Factiva
    Similar to LexisNexis. Not a source of academic or scholarly articles but more authoritative than simply googling a topic to find news in order to verify a fact or trend.
  • RefWorks
    Refworks can be a time and aggravation saver. Use it to create reference pages and in text citations. If you are ever asked for a group code it is rwcsulosangeles.

Other databases that might be useful

  • Psych Info
    Academic journals in psychology. Useful database for finding studies on the impact of communication styles, forms and technologies. Critical if you topic is related to occupational stress issues related to cognition.
  • Communications and Mass Media Complete
    Excellent source that covers communications studies as well as corporate behaviors related to advertising. Good source if you wish to explore how organizations communicate or create a culture or communicating.
  • Westlaw Campus
    Use this database to search law review articles if your topic has a strong international or trade law component to it. Click BASIC search, select 'law reviews all' and enter terms free text.

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Michael Germano JD, MA, MS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Office: LN 1018A
Office Hours Fall 2016:
Monday 3-4
Tuesday 3-6
Wednesday 3-4
Thursday 3-6
Friday 11-12
Text (769-287-1015) or email (mgerman@calstatela.edu) to schedule an appt.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip