This is the "Getting Started" page of the "MKT 346 Marketing of Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MKT 346 Marketing of Services  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2012 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/mkt346 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Research Sources

Services Marketing Research @ CSULA

 

There are dozens of databases relevant to services marketing research. For MKT 346 the bulk of your research is investigating trends, studies and academic literature related to the marketing of services.  There are also databases that will help you identify trends in consumerss behaviors,choices, and expectations related to services. The best sources for this kind of research are:

 

  • Business Source Premier
  • ABI/Inform Global
  • SimplyMap
  • SRDS
  • LexisNexis Academic

Use this guide to access the databases relevant to your rpoject as well as RefWorks to manage your references and bilbiography. Good luck!

 

 

Links to Business Databases

The links below are to the databases most useful for researching your paper for MKT 346:

  • ABI/Inform Global
    Great source of peer reviewed/scholarly articles related to business and academic business topics.
  • Business Source Premier
    Like ABI/Inform, a core business database for literature reviews and finding scholarly articles. Search PUBLICATIONS by country name for country forecasts and business climate reports.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Authoritative source for searching news, trends and facts.
  • SRDS Media Solutions
    SRDS Local Market Audience Analyst provides easy access to attitudes and behaviors of consumers on a national level. Great place to start if trying to understand where you market/customers exists on a national level.
  • SimplyMap
    Database for mapping and creating charts about consumer behaviors and attitudes. You can search by geographic areas (as large as a state or as small as a census block group) in order to see the greatest concentrations of consumers with particular attributes or to profile a variety of characteristics from a specific location.
  • RefWorks
    Refworks can be a time and aggravation saver. Use it to create reference pages and in text citations. If you are ever asked for a group code it is rwcsulosangeles.

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Michael Germano JD, MA, MS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Office: LN 1018A
Office Hours Fall 2016:
Monday 3-4
Tuesday 3-6
Wednesday 3-4
Thursday 3-6
Friday 11-12
Text (769-287-1015) or email (mgerman@calstatela.edu) to schedule an appt.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip