This is the "Use Google Scholar via Database A-Z List" page of the "Google Scholar " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2015 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/googlescholar Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Use Google Scholar via Database A-Z List Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using Google Scholar via the Library Database A-Z List

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

The benefit to use Google Scholar via the library database A-Z list is that your search result page provides you direct links
to full-text articles in databases subscribed by the Library.   If you enter a book title, the citation includes a “Library Search” link which will tell you if the book is available at CSULA or other local libraries. 

  • To access Google Scholar via the library database A-Z list, go to library home page at www.calstatela.edu/library and click Articles & Databases tab.

  • Select Google Scholar from the Choose a Database by NAME list

Google Scholar on A to Z

*** Please Note: When you use this Google Scholar link from off-campus, you will need to enter your MYCSULA Identity Account ID and password.

If you prefer to search the Web using a search engine or Google Scholar directly from scholar.google.com, you need to follow the steps laid out in Libguide Google Scholar Search tab of this guide before you can retrieve full-text articles from the library's subscription databases.  Otherwise you would be asked to pay for articles covered in our subcription databases.  Please remember as an enrolled student, you do not need to pay for any of your selected articles if they are available in the library's subcription databases when you use the Google Scholar link from the database A-Z list.  

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip