This is the "Business Research" page of the "ECON 3600 Developing Countries and the New Global Economy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ECON 3600 Developing Countries and the New Global Economy  

Last Updated: Jan 27, 2017 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/econ3600 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Business Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ECON 3600

Researching your paper

Researching and writing a paper on developing economies requires the use of resources that cover the following concepts:

  • Country information
  • Public policy
  • International organizations
  • Foreign policy
  • Economic conditions
  • Culture
  • Business climate

The databases in the box on the left will help you efficiently research the many sources available and applicable to your paper.

 


Economics Research Databases

Databases for Economics and Economic Development Research:

  • Business Source Premier
    Core business database for finding scholarly articles. Publications tab is an excellent, comprehensive information source for a huge number of countries.
  • ABI/Inform Global
    Great source of peer reviewed/scholarly articles related to business and academic business topics.
  • JSTOR
    Academic source with journal articles on a wide variety of topics including international development and economic policy.
  • LexisNexis
    Newspapers and Magazines
  • CIAO
    Great source for reports and working papers on international affairs.
  • P.A.I.S. International
    Provides books, reports and articles on issues related to economic policy and development.
  • IMF Financial Statistics
    IFS covers exchange rates, fund accounts and the main global and cuntry economic indicators for more than 200 countries dating back to 1948. For GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances, exports, imports, external debt, capital flows, commodity prices, and more.
  • Factiva
    Search Factiva for newspapers and trade publications to understand a country's business and investment climate.
  • Mergent Online
    Country profiles can be found by clicking searching the box on the lower right hand portion of the screen.
  • Country Watch
    Economic, business and political information for 200 countries.
  • OxResearch
    Covers regional and global economic development with analysis on events of significance to developing economies.
  • EIU Views Wire
    Offers in-depth coverage of about 200 countries and events related to economic and business development. Excellent for researching statistic related to a company's investment climate.
  • CIA World Factbook
    In depth information about global economies, politics and government.

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Michael Germano JD, MA, MS
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Office: LN 1018A
Office Hours Spring 2017:
Monday 2-4
Tuesday 3-6
Wednesday 3-4
Thursday 3-5
Friday 11-12
Text (769-287-1015) or email (mgerman@calstatela.edu) to schedule an appt.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip