This is the "E-Book Collection @ CSULA" page of the "E-Books " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Books  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2014 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E-Book Collection @ CSULA Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-Book Collection @ CSULA Library

An electronic book, or e-book, is a book that is accessible on a computer or other electronic devices such as tablets and smartphones.  CSULA University Library provides e-books from a variety of publishers.  This guide will help you find and use the e-books in our collection. It includes information about the number of concurrent users allowed (this can vary), downloading, printing, e-reader software and uploading e-books to your favorite device.

E-books can be accessed both on and off campus.  For off-campus access, you need to login using your MyCSULA Identity Account login ID and password. 

      

    Search or Browse E-Book Collections

    You can search or browse individual E-book collections owned by CSULA by clicking on the link in the left column.   

    E-BOOK COLLECTION
    DESCRIPTION

    ACCESS
    DOWNLOAD
    PRINT
    CITE

    ACLS Humanities E-Books ACLS is a digital collection of 2,800 full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with nineteen learned societies and nearly 100 contributing publishers.  The collection contains searchable full-text contents with unlimited simultaneous access in historical studies, art history, literature, political science, and religion.
    • Unlimited concurrent users
    • Download and print 3-page at a time in image, PDF or text format
    • Export to Zotero only
    ebrary Academic Complete ebrary Academic Complete is a CSU system-wide shared collection of about 90,000 titles covering multidisciplinary topics.
    • Unlimited concurrent users
    • Entire book can be downloaded, and can print up to 60 pages maximum
    • Export to RefWorks and EndNote.

    EBSCO

    EBSCOhost ebook collection consists of over 8,000 titles covering multi-subjects. These ebooks can be searched directly alongside our EBSCO databases. The collection includes previous NetLibrary ebooks, CSU system-wide shared EBSCO ebooks, as well as our library purchased ebooks on the EBSCO interface.
    • Access is limited to between 1 and 3 concurrent users.
    • Can print up to 60 pages maximum
    • Export to a variety of available bibliographic tools, e.g., RefWorks, EndNote.
    GVRL Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) offers an online collection of premier reference ebooks including encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. You can search a single ebook or across an entire eBook collection.
    • Unlimited concurrent users
    • Encyclopedia articles can be downloaded, printed in text and PDF format.
    • Export to a variety of available bibliographic tools, e.g., RefWorks, EndNote.
    Oxford Reference Collection Oxford Reference offers an online collection of premier reference ebooks including quotation, language dictionaries, encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
    • Unlimited concurrent users
    • Encyclopedia articles can be printed, and emailed.
    • Export feature to bibliographic tools is not availalble
    Safari Safari technology ebooks is a CSU system-wide shared collection covering applied sciences, artificial intelligence, business, certification, computer science, databases desktop publishing, desktop applications, e-commerce, enterprise computing, graphics, human-computer interaction, hardware, internet/online, IT management, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, and software engineering.
    • Multiple concurrent users
    • Chapters and sections can be printed and sent as email attachment
    • Export feature to bibliographic tools is not availalble
    eBooks from Other Publishers E-books from Coutts, EBL, Elsevier, Springer, Taylor Francis, and Wiley can be searched using the library catalog advanced search.  
        

      Search for Individual E-Book Titles

      From the Library Homepage, select Books & More tab and then select Advanced Search.  From the Advanced Search, enter your search keywords, or title, author, subject, and then select "eBooks/eJournals" option in the Material Type box as shown below:

      ebook search

      Once you find the title you are looking for, click the link below "Connect to" to access the ebook.

      If you access from off-campus, you will be prompt to a login screen where you need to enter your MyCSULA Identity Account login ID and password.

          
         
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip