This is the "Home" page of the "Asian & Asian American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Asian & Asian American Studies  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2011 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/content.php?pid=240194 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Style Manuals & Guides

RefWorks

 

Databases:

JSTOR An archive of the full-text content of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.

Project MUSE A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum.

Ethnic NewsWatch Articles from newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. 

Social Sciences Abstracts Full Text Sociology, psychology, anthropology, geography, economics, political science, law - over 600 periodicals. Abstracs 1984-. Full text 1994-.

Sociological Abstracts Abstracts and full text articles from over 1,700 publications.

Academic Search Premier Multi-subject - over 4,250 journals and magazines, most full-text. 1984-

 

Key Reference Works

·         Asian-American almanac Ref E184.O6 A824 1995

·         Asian American biography Ref E184.O6 A8253 1995

·         Asian American chronology Ref  E184.O6 A8258 1996

·         Asian American Encyclopedia Ref E184.O6 A827 1995

·         Asian Americans: a statistical sourcebook Ref E184.A75 A842647 2007

·         Dictionary of Asian American history RefE184.O6 D53 1986

·         Distinguished Asian American business leaders Ref HC102.5.A2 H56 2003

·         Encyclopedia of Asian philosophy Ref B121 .E53 2001

·         Encyclopedia of Japanese American History Ref 184J3E53 2001

·         Encyclopedia of modern Asia Ref DS4 .L48 2002

·         Encyclopedia of minorities in American politics Ref E184.A1 E574 2000

·         Greenwood encyclopedia of women's issues worldwide: Asia & Oceania

         Ref HQ1726 .G74 2003

·         The Greenwood encyclopedia of world popular culture

         Ref HM621 .G74 2007 

 

Reference Books in circulating collection

 ·         Asian American genealogical sourcebook  E184.O6 A828 1995

 ·         Asian American media reference guide PN1995 .A84

 ·         Asian American novelists PS153.A84 A825 2000

 ·         Asian-American poets PS153.A84 A826 2002

 ·         Distinguished Asian American political and governmental leaders 

         E184.O6 .N35 2002

 ·         Handbook of Asian American psychology E184.A75 H36 2007

   

Academic Web Links

  • Asian American Net
    Servesing the Asian American communities and promoting cultural, educational, and commercial ties between Asia and North America. Has a listing of schools in the U.S. that offers Asian American Studies Programs or Centers. Collects regional and country-specific materials available on the Internet. Has a “who’s who of Asian Americans” page, listing Asian Americans who have contributed significantly to their communities and the American society at large.
  • Association for Asian Studies
  • UCLA Asian American Studies Center

Ying Xu

Profile Image
Humanities Librarian
Contact Info
Office: Room LN 2020A
Phone: (323) 343-3959 (includes voice-mail)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip