This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish  

Databases Key Reference Works Reference Books in Circulating Stacks
Last Updated: Aug 24, 2011 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/content.php?pid=240187 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Style Manuals & Guides

RefWorks

 

Databases

MLA International Bibliography  MLA covers the world's research literature in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Indexes journal articles, books, book series, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and other formats. 1917-

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts   Language, linguistics, speech communications, hearing pathology. 2,600 periodicals.

JSTOR An archive of the full-text content of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.

Project MUSE A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum.

Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) Articles, documents, reviews, original literary works, and other items containing information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Over 400 journals.1970-

Handbook of Latin American Studies Bibliographies of Latin American scholarly works. 1935-

Contemporary Authors Complete biographical and bibliographical information on about 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

Contemporary Literary Criticism More than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information.

Dictionary of Literary Biography More than 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Academic Search Premier Multi-subject - over 4,250 journals and magazines, most full-text. Also contains images including photos, maps and flags. 1984- 

 

Key Reference Works

Ying Xu

Profile Image
Humanities Librarian
Contact Info
Office: Room LN 2020A
Phone: (323) 343-3959 (includes voice-mail)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip