Richard AlatorreErnest E. DebsJulian DixonMervyn M. DymallyJohn C. HollandJulian C. Nava
Alfredo Véa, Jr. ManuscriptsBookplate CollectionJewel Plummer Cobb Collection on Women and Minorities in EducationCompton Communicative Arts Academy (CCAA) ArchiveThe East Los Angeles ArchivesFedco Superstores, Inc. CollectionPerry R. Long Collection of Books on Printing & Graphic DesignMunitz Chess CollectionNewberry & Caldecott Award CollectionsOriginal Newspaper Comic CollectionJohn K. Pollard Collection of Children's BooksFrederick B. Shroyer ManuscriptsJoseph Wambaugh Collection of ManuscriptsWorld War II Poster CollectionMotion Picture Photograph Collection
Arthur M. Applebaum Collection of Theater PlaysCalifornia Arts Commission Collection of Orchestral Scores & PartsRoy Harris Collection of Musical Scores & Personal PapersJeffrey Jones Collection of Sheet Music & Music AnthologiesGlenn Jordan Collection of Light Opera Scripts & ScoresStan Kenton Collection of Musical Recordings & Personal PapersOtto Klemperer Collection of Musical ScoresMcGrath Sacred Music CollectionJimmy McHugh Collection of Sheet MusicMotion Picture and Television Script CollectionAnthony Quinn Collection of Film ScriptsSalli Terri Choral Music CollectionIvan N. Cury CollectionLos Angeles Poets Collection
This is the "Home" page of the "Guide to Special Collections & Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Guide to Special Collections & Archives  

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2014 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/SCA Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Special Collections

 Special Collections Contains:

 Rare and/or unique Library materials

 Select CSULA archives

 Distinctive, topical, collections that enhance educational resources.

Reference Service
Students and the public are encouraged to begin their inquires at the Reference Desk, 1st Floor Library North. 

Hours & Location

Monday - Friday             9:00 am - 1:00 pm; 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday - Sunday         Closed 

Materials in Special Collections & Archives are available by appointment. For appointments and assistance, please contact Azalea Camacho at (323) 343-3977 or email her

The reading room is located on the second floor, Library Palmer wing, room 2079.

Reading Room Policies

Materials in Special Collections & Archives are available for research needs of students, faculty, and staff of the University, and available to the general public. Special Collections operates as a closed stacks area and material is retrieved for researchers. The opportunity to browse the shelves is not available. Researches are asked to provide some form of photo identification. Please review the Guidelines for Use of Special Collections before your appointment.

Rights & Reproductions

Photoduplication is by permission only, on an item-by-item basis. Photocopies are made by the Special Collections & Archives staff. There is no self service photocopiers available in the Special Collections area. We reserve the right to refuse  requests for any reason. A restriction on duplication is normally based on the condition, size, format, or donor restrictions. Researchers are responsible for observing all U.S. and international copyright regulations and laws. 

Use of digital cameras is permitted; please see the Guidelines for Use located in the Use Guidelines tab.

Donations of New Materials
New collections are considered for addition to Special Collections when it can be demonstrated that these collections fit our Collection Policy and will significantly enhance educational resources in the Los Angeles area. If you have a collection which you would like to donate to our Library, please contact our University Librarian, Alice Kawakami at (323) 343-3954 or email her.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip