AfricaEast Asia | PacificEurope | Central AsiaLatin America | CaribbeanMiddle East | North Africa
This is the "Getting started" page of the "Comparative Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Comparative Politics  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/comparative Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Statistics by Country

 

Useful Databases

What are you comparing?  Your independent variables include history, geography, demography, economy, political institutions, interest groups, and the citizenry of any state.  Begin with a database; you can then locate various statistics on the web.

 

Best databases

  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) White and gray literature: Articles and reports on international affairs. Includes scholarly articles, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations (NGOs), foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings. 1991-
  • CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data.
  • PAIS International Key index: Public administration. Publications from 120+ countries indexing journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and conference reports. Covers the public and social policy literature with a subject focus on public administration, including social conditions and public policy for a range of disciplines. 1915- 
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Key index: international serials literature and core journals in political science and related fields. Covers international relations, sociology, and law. Contains merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SC. Over 1,700+ titles; 67% published outside the United States. 1975-

 

 

 

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Jayati Chaudhuri, M.S., MLIS
Contact Info
University Library
California State University, Los Angeles
Office Hours: Monday 2-4, Tuesday 2-4 & by appointment
Office: LIB N 2021
Text: 213-295-0265 or email jchaudh5@calstatela.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip