This is the "Home" page of the "CHS 503: Research Methods in Chicano Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CHS 503: Research Methods in Chicano Studies  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2016 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/chs503 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Class Powerpoint

 

More on Annotated Bibliopgraphies.

 

Setting up Indentations for Annotated Bibliographies

Class Outline

Welcome to the Library. Today we will learn:

  1. What is an Annotated Bibliography?
  2. How to find books using the Library Catalog
  3. How to find journal articles using Library Databases
  • Chicano Database: The most comprehensive bibliographic resource for information about Mexican-American topics.
  • Academic Search Premier: Provides access to the contents of nearly 3,800 scholarly journals and popular magazines. 
  • Ethnic NewsWatch: A full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic minority and native presses. 
  •  HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index: A database of citations to articles containing information about Central and South America, Mexico, the United States-Mexico border region, and Latinos in the United States.
            

          Library Faculty

          Profile Image
          Teresa Portilla Omidsalar
          Contact Info
          Library North 2024
          323-343-3996
          Office Hours: Tuessdays 2:00 - 4:00pm and by appointment.
          Reference Desk Hours: Wednesdays 2:00 - 4:00pm
          Send Email
           
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip