Skip to main content

French: Home

Database Key Reference Works Reference Books in Circulating Stacks

Style Manuals & Guides

RefWorks

Databases

MLA International Bibliography  MLA covers the world's research literature in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Indexes journal articles, books, book series, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and other formats. 1917-

JSTOR An archive of the full-text content of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, business, and sciences.

Project MUSE A comprehensive full text selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum.

Humanities International Provides indexing and abstracting for over 2,300 journals and contains more than 2.9 million records.

Contemporary Authors Complete biographical and bibliographical information on about 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

Contemporary Literary Criticism More than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information.

Dictionary of Literary Biography More than 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts   Language, linguistics, speech communications, hearing pathology. 2,600 periodicals

Academic Search Premier Multi-subject - over 4,250 journals and magazines, most full-text. Also contains images including photos, maps and flags. Coverage: 1984- 

Key Reference Works; Language Dictionaries

Reference Books in Circulating Collection

Subject Guide

Ying Xu's picture
Ying Xu
Subjects:English
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300
323-343-3988