Skip to main content
CSU Los Angeles
Reference Sources Online
Health & Medicine
Search this Guide
Reference Sources Online: Health & Medicine
Careers & Occupations
Countries & States
Dictionaries & Thesauri
Grants & Scholarships
Maps & Atlases
Subject Specific Reference Sources
Health & Medicine
Politics & Government
Time - Calendars - Weather
More Health Sites
Morbidity & Mortality Weekly Report
Stedman's Online Dictionary
Food & Drug Administration (FDA)
MEDLINE [requires login]
Covers all areas in medicine including nursing, dentistry, public health, sports medicine, psychiatry, microbiology, and more.
MedlinePlus (National Library of Medicine's Medical Encyclopedia)
Includes over 4,000 articles with photos about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
Contains citations and links to full-text articles from MEDLINE, online books, and life science journals.
The Mayo Health Oasis
Covers almost all health topics of interest, including news stories, medical advice, reviews, and editorials by physicians.
Merck Manual of Diagnosis & Therapy
Includes technical descriptions of illnesses and diseases, symptoms and signs, and suggested diagnoses and treatments.
Provides links to scores of medical/health resources, and has the primary advantage of reliable rankings of sites.
Center for Disease Control & Prevention (Traveler's Health)
CDC Travelers' Health offers information to assist travelers and their health-care providers in deciding the vaccines, medications, and other measures necessary to prevent illness and injury during international travel.
Student Health Center
Cal State LA's Student Heath Center
Phone: (323) 343-3301
Fax: (323) 343-3304
Find a Doctor
American Medical Association Physician Select
Lifeworks: Explore Health & Medical Careers
Sep 10, 2018 3:47 PM
Login to LibApps
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300