Skip to main content
CSU Los Angeles
Reference Sources Online
Search this Guide
Reference Sources Online: Biography
Careers & Occupations
Countries & States
Dictionaries & Thesauri
Grants & Scholarships
Maps & Atlases
Subject Specific Reference Sources
Health & Medicine
Politics & Government
Time - Calendars - Weather
Contemporary Authors [requires login]
Provides biographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
Dictionary of Literary Biography [requires login]
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Native American Authors
provides information on Native North American authors with bibliographies of their published works, biographical information, and links to online resources including interviews, online texts and tribal websites
People of Jazz
This index contains biographies, articles and reviews of classical composers.
Almanac of Famous People
Info Please's Biography database includes more than 30,000 searcheable and browsable biographies.
LexisNexis Biography [requires login]
Includes biographies of politicians, business executives, & more.
A&E's Biography.com includes info, videos, and photos of famous politicians, TV celebrities, musicians/pop stars, professional athletes, legends/icons, and more.
Offers short, factual biographical data on some 18,000 notable people from ancient times to the present day.
Billions of free family tree, family history, ancestry, genealogy and census records.
Black Members of the US Congress
Governors of California
Judges of the United States Courts
Presidents of the United States
US Supreme Court Justices
Careers & Occupations >>
Sep 10, 2018 3:47 PM
Login to LibApps
John F. Kennedy Memorial Library
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032-8300