LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z | #

A
ACCT 3250 Leadership Accounting
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
ALMA/Primo Training
by Frances Loera, Holly Yu - Last Updated Jul 3, 2017
Annotated Bibliographies
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
How to write annotated bibliographies
ANTH 3790: Writing Community Stories
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
ANTH 4060- Indians of North America
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
ANTH 4070- Indians of California
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
ANTH 4320: Wealth and Power
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
ANTH 4350- Culture and the Individual
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
ANTH 4700: Language and Culture
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017

ANTH 4710- Introduction to Linguistics
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
ANTH 5100A: Anthropological Theory
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Anthropology
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Jan 26, 2016
Applying to Graduate Programs
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Jul 5, 2016
Art
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Dec 18, 2014
ART 4690: Historic Textiles
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Asian & Asian American Studies
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Jayati Chaudhuri, Deborah Schaeffer - Last Updated Oct 7, 2016
B
Banned Book Week
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Basic Business Research
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jun 13, 2016
Biological Sciences
by Adele Dobry - Last Updated Aug 18, 2017
Black History Month
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
BUS 3050 Business Communication
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
BUS 516 Business Strategy
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
Business Databases
by Michael Germano, Miguel Vazquez - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
Alphabetical listing of all business databases at CSULA.
Business Innovation
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
Business Reports
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Aug 17, 2010
C
Cal State LA Sales Bowl 2017
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Apr 19, 2017
Career & Job Resources
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera, Holly Yu - Last Updated Mar 21, 2017
Case Writing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Celebrating Women
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Cesar Chavez
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Apr 4, 2016
CHDV 1400
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
CHDV 3210
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
Chicano/a & Latino/a Studies Research Guide
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
The following is a selective guide of resources available in the Cal State LA Library or through the internet useful for researching the Latino/Chicano community in the United States.
Child & Family Studies
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Jun 20, 2017
Use this to help you with research for Child & Family Studies courses.
Children's Books & Resources
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Feb 1, 2015
Chinese
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Databases Key Reference works Reference books in circulating stacks Academic links
COMM 150
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Commonly Used Library Terms
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Sep 21, 2015
Communication Disorders
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Communication Studies
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Mar 5, 2015
Community Health
by Deborah Schaeffer - Last Updated Jul 9, 2015
Comparative Politics
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Copyright
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
COUN 3010
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
COUN 5140
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Criminal Justice
by Andrew Shroyer - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Curriculum & Instruction
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
D
Daniel Palodichuk
by Daniel Palodichuk - Last Updated Jul 25, 2017
Databases
by Frances Loera, Holly Yu - Last Updated Oct 30, 2015
Dia de los Ninos 2016
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated May 9, 2017
Dia de los Ninos 2017
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Direct Links to Library Resources
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Jan 22, 2016
E
E-Books
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Jul 18, 2017
EDAD 5062- Research and Data Assessment
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
EDCI 6600
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Teaching and Learning in Diverse Urban Settings
EdD Orientation Workshop
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
EDEL 4120
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Nov 2, 2016
EDFN 6020
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Research Methodologies for Urban Educational Leadership
Education Law
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
ENGL 1050
by Sarah Baker, Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
English
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Databases Key Reference Works Reference Books in Circulating Stacks
Evaluating Information on the Web
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated May 6, 2013
F
FIN 4370 Securities Analysis
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
French
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Database Key Reference Works Reference Books in Circulating Stacks
G
GEOG 155 - Cultural Geography
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
GEOG 4510 (Mulherin) - Historical Geography of North America
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Course guide for Stephen Mulherin's GEOG 4510 class
Geography 3090
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
GEOL(GEOG) 3330 & GEOL 3570
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
Global Business
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Global company and industry research
Google Scholar
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
Graduate Student Workshop
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Mar 1, 2017
J
Japanese
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Job Hunting and Career Searching
by Michael Germano - Last Updated May 23, 2012
JPLUS
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 11, 2015
L
LACHSA
by Angelina Garcia - Last Updated Apr 27, 2017
L.A. County High School for the Arts
LACHSA History Research Guide
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Legal Research
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
Library 250
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
Library Resources for DTLA Students
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 23, 2016
Library Study Zones
by Scott Breivold, Matthew Prutsman - Last Updated Jan 23, 2017
Library Workshops
by Scott Breivold, Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
Library Workshops & Classes
by Scott Breivold, Jayati Chaudhuri, Ying Xu - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
Drop-in workshops offered each quarter. Learn about APA and MLA Style, Refworks, etc.
M
Marketing Databases
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
MGMT 307 Organizational Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 15, 2017
MGMT 3070 Organizational Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Apr 26, 2017
MGMT 4102 Comparative Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
MGMT 468 Small Business
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 9, 2016
MGMT 480 New Venture Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
MGMT 500 (MBA Management)
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Oct 9, 2011
Research Guide for Management 500
MGMT 588 New Venture Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
Michael Germano
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 26, 2015
MKT 3100 Principles of Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
MKT 3210 Personal Selling
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Nov 13, 2016
MKT 3400 Consumer Behavior
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 7, 2016
MKT 344 Principles of Retailing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
MKT 346 Marketing of Services
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 22, 2012
MKT 358 International Business
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jan 28, 2015
MKT 420 Search Engine Optimization
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Dec 5, 2015
MKT 4320 Sustainability Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
MKT 443
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
MKT 4449 Marketing Management
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
MKT 4460 Market Research
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
MKT 4500 International Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 7, 2016
MKT 454 Entertainment Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
MKT 460 Internet Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 10, 2012
MKT 500 Principles of Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
MKT 543 International Marketing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jan 11, 2016
MKT 544 Consumer Behavior
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
MLA Guide
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
MLA Guide
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 17, 2010
Music, Theatre & Dance Research
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
N
New Faculty Orientation
by Deborah Schaeffer - Last Updated Aug 11, 2016
An overview of library services & resources of use to faculty at CSULA
NSS 1001 Prof. Groper
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Sep 8, 2016
Nursing
by Adele Dobry - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
Nutritional Science
by Adele Dobry - Last Updated Aug 10, 2017
O
One Campus, One Book 2014
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
One Campus, One Book 2015-16
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Jul 13, 2016
P
Pan African Studies
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
PAS 250 -- African History
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Peer Review and Scholarly Articles
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jul 20, 2010
Philosophy
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Databases Key Reference Works
PLS 780 Law of the Internet
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
Poetry
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Jan 19, 2016
Political Science
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Political Science 580
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Feb 1, 2016
POLS 1000
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
POLS 150
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
POLS 4450 -JUDICIAL BEHAVIOR
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
POLS 4980: Senior Capstone Seminar
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Primary Sources
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Primary source formats, search strategies, and web sites
Pros & Cons Issues
by Holly Yu - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
Psychology
by Andrew Shroyer - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
R
Reading for fun!
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
RefWorks
by Scott Breivold, Holly Yu - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
A comprehensive guide on using RefWorks. Includes directions and tutorials.
RefWorks & ASA Citation Style
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Jun 6, 2016
Researching Companies and Industries for Managers
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Oct 16, 2014
Research steps for in-depth research of companies or industries in order to evaluate them for managerial level decision-making.
S
Scan Station
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Search Engines
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated May 6, 2013
Searching for Theses & Dissertations
by Monika Chavez - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
Securities Investing
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jan 29, 2016
Service Desk Procedures & Guidelines
by Matthew Prutsman, Bethany Weinberg - Last Updated Aug 1, 2017
Service Desk Procedures & Guideline
Sharepoint
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Jan 14, 2010
SimplyMap
by Michael Germano - Last Updated May 29, 2011
SLA San Diego Fall 2014
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
SOC 3230 - Diversity and Adult Life
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 26, 2016
SOC/PAS 3480
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
Sociology 414
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
Spanish
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Databases Key Reference Works Reference Books in Circulating Stacks
Spotlight on Music
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated May 27, 2016
Starting Library Research
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Steps to successful library research.
Stress Relief!
by Monika Chavez, Frances Loera - Last Updated May 27, 2016
Style Manuals & Writing Guides
by Scott Breivold, Holly Yu - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
T
TA 5000- Research in Performance
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Tax Research
by Michael Germano - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
Television, Film, & Media Studies
by Scott Breivold - Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Teresa Portilla Omidsalar
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
TESL 5700- Educational Sociolinguistics
by Sarah Baker - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) - Basics
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Jan 27, 2016
Recommended strategies for research on topics related to second-language learners
Tests & Measures
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Mar 3, 2017
Y
Ying Xu
by Ying Xu - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
Z
Zotero
by Miguel Vazquez - Last Updated May 15, 2011
A LibGuide to getting started with Zotero
#
Sociology
by Jayati Chaudhuri - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Frances Loera
by Frances Loera - Last Updated Jul 27, 2017
Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz: Her Work, Colonial Mexico, and Spain's Golden Age
by Teresa Omidsalar - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
This website was created in support of the 2011 Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz Conference.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts