- ABI Inform Trade & Industry
Covers more than 700 publications in every major industry. All the publications are available in full text. Also includes FirstResearch Industry Reports. Coverage: 1971-
AdvertisingAge is a premier publication on advertising trends and metrics. It provodes up to the minute analysis and data for understanding advertising campaigns including their cost, reach and value. AdAge Datacenter includes specialized documents related to the business of advertising and marketing that are unavailable elsewhere including top global advertisers and advertising markets. Coverage: varies
BizMiner is a company and industry intelligence database. Its content includes industry financial ratios, balance sheet and detailed profit and loss statements for 10,000 lines of business, including some hard to find small businesses that don't exist as large industries. It also includes important regional business statistics and financial benchmarks. Coverage: varies
- IBIS World Industry Reports
This database provides U.S. industry research and analysis for 700 different market segments. Each industry report presents answers to top market research questions, and is used for understanding market size, competitors, drafting business plans, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more. Each market report is available online in HTML and PDF format. Coverage:
- Industry Surveys
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys include over 300 industries and updated every 90 days. For each industry, it covers current environment, profile, trends, how the industry operates, key industry ratios and statistics, and industry references. Its comparative company analysis section contains information on revenues, net income, profit ratios, balance sheet ratios, equity ratios, and per-share. Coverage: varies
- Market Share Reporter
Market Share Reporter provides an overview of companies, products and services and cites original sources. There are more than 2,000 entries arranged by four-digit SIC code. Each entry features a descriptive title; data and market description; a list of producers/ products along with their market share; and more. Coverage: 2008-
- MarketLine 360 from Datamonitor
Marketline provides company and industry insight on a global scale. It is a comprehensive collection of company, industry and country information extending across all continents and every major industry. MarketLine provides statistical modelling functions, interactive reports and databases along with an integrated news service updated on a daily basis.
- Mergent Online
Business, finance, and company sources - 15,000 U.S. public companies and 20,000 non-U.S. companies Coverage: varies
- Orbis Global Company Information
RBIS is a comprehensive database of companies coving information and data for 65,000 companies around the world and over 99% of the companies available on ORBIS are private companies. The database provides information on company financials, financial strength indicators, contacts, original filing, detailed corporate structures, industry research as well as business and company related news.
- Plunkett Research Online
Plunkett Research Online provides a broad analysis of 33 different industry sectors as well as the Manufacturing Industry. It includes in-depth trend analyses, statistics, an association and organization lists, industry-specific glossaries, and custom report-building features. The database also provides profiles the top 500 companies in each industry and features great tools for jobs seekers. Coverage: varies.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that enables you to quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. It includes target marketing, advertising campaigns, commercial and residential real estate development, retail store site selection, ranking studies, and social and demographic analyses. Coverage: varies.
- SRDS Media Solutions
SRDS Media Solutions is the largest and most comprehensive database of advertising/media markets including detailed viewer/reader demographics. It catalogues more than 100,000 media properties in business and consumer magazines, newspapers, broadcast, interactive, out-of-home and direct marketing lists. Coverage: varies
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage is a single source for Standard & Poor´s investment research and commentary. Some of S&P's most popular research products include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others. Coverage:
- Thomas Register Directory
Thomas Register Directory provided by ThomasNet is an industrial search tool that provides one source for finding products, services, or suppliers. Coverage: varies
- Westlaw Campus
Laws and statutes from the federal government and all 50 states. Also includes Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, American Jurisprudence, and American Law Reports along with content from leading law reviews and journals. Coverage: 1789-
- Wharton Research Data Services
RDS is an internet-based data management system that allows researches to easily retrieve information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and maketing data sources. The data available through WRDS covers companies, including security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items, stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data and an array of macroeconomic time series, global data, marketing and industry reports.