AfricaEast Asia | PacificEurope | Central AsiaLatin America | CaribbeanMiddle East | North Africa
This is the "Getting started" page of the "International Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Relations  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://calstatela.libguides.com/IR Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching the catalog

Catalog tip: The most efficient way to determine the scope of your topic is by LC Heading (Library of Congress subject heading).

Use the Library's online catalog to find items and their location. Consider the following subjects: Try: International Relations and 56 related headings; also; International Relations--Research. Also: International Organization and 16 related headings, including Non-governmental organizations (subdivided by country). Also try: International Economic Relations; International finance; World politics—1989-; Strategic materials – government policy; International economic relations and 10 related subject headings. Also: Globalization.

Browse the stacks: Go to the second floor of Library North and browse the shelves by call number areas. This includes JZ international relations; HD policy sciences; and HF economic systems.

 

Useful Databases

Best databases

  • Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) White and gray literature: Articles and reports on international affairs. Includes scholarly articles, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations (NGOs), foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings. 1991-
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Key index covering the international serials literature and core journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, sociology, and law. Contains merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SC. Over 1,700+ titles; 67% published outside the United States. 1975-
  • CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data.
  • PAIS International Key index: Publications from 120+ countries indexing journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, and conference reports. Covers the public and social policy literature with a subject focus on public administration, including social conditions and public policy for a range of disciplines. 1915- 
 

IR Research Guide

Faculty Profile

Profile Image
Jayati Chaudhuri, M.S., MLIS
Contact Info
University Library
California State University, Los Angeles
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-3:30 and Wednesday 1:30-3:30 & by appointment
Office: LIB N 2021
Phone # 323-343-5168 or email jchaudh5@calstatela.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip